YMCA Staff

CEO – Yvonne Smith

Yvonne is the CEO of YMCA of Yarmouth, Fundy YMCA, and Lunenburg YMCA, but her home base is in Lunenburg. Contact at Yvonne.Smith@ns.ymca.ca

Centre Manager – Trish McCourt

Trish is the Centre Manager, and has an extensive background with children and youth, as well as a commitment to community. Contact Trish at Trish.McCourt@ns.ymca.ca

Aquatics Supervisor – Jennifer Hood

As well as running the department, Jennifer also teaches pool running, swim lessons, and lifesaving courses for our lifeguards and swim teachers. Contact at Jenn.Hood@ns.ymca.ca

Programs and Members Services Supervisor – Renee Hanf

Renee is the team lead for all ServiceDesk and program inquiries, including accounts. Contact at Renee.Hanf@ns.ymca.ca

Child & Youth Facilitator/Membership & Sales Representative – Megan Surette
Megan will be coordinating all of our youth activities and programs. Please feel free to give her a big welcome when you see her. megan.surette@ns.ymca.ca

Child & Youth Facilitator – Jamie Humphrey

Child & Youth Facilitator – Kallista d’Entremont

Health, Fitness & Recreation Supervisor –  Ryan Balcom

Ryan is from Shelburne, Nova Scotia. He recently graduated from the Kinesiology program at Acadia University. Throughout his time at Acadia he volunteered as a basketball coach for various age groups. For a semester he volunteered with the Acadia SMILE program. The SMILE program gave him knowledge of working with youth with both physical and mental disabilities. Ryan has also taken courses around experiential education and outdoor leadership and exercise science. Contact Ryan at Ryan.Balcom@ns.ymca.ca

Wellness Leaders:

Barbara Firth: Barbara works in the fitness department and does weight-room orientations, as well as administers our facebook group and social media relations. Barb is also our website administrator. Barb.Firth@ns.ymca.ca

Rebecca Rose: Rebecca has worked in our Y12 Lotto Shop, and is a fully licensed and registered massage therapist. Rebecca will be looking after members needs in the gym, as well as doing orientations for new members. Rebecca also facilitates a new YMCA program called Strong Girls. Rebecca.rose@ns.ymca.ca

Donovan Moulaison:  Donovan just joined the team this summer, and will be attending to the gym, as well as available in the fitness office for tours, new members questions, and more. Donovan.moulaison@ns.ymca.ca

Customer Service Representatives:

Phyllis Morris: Phyllis.Morris@ns.ymca.ca

Michelle Blauvelt: Michelle.Blauvelt@ns.ymca.ca

Debbie Roberts:  Debbie.Roberts@ns.ymca.ca

Jeremy Cottreau:  Jeremy.Cottreau@ns.ymca.ca

Jennifer Bean:  Jennifer.Bean@ns.ymca.ca

Maintenance Team:

Chris Weatherby:  Chris is the maintenance supervisor for the YMCA, and looks after all things related to the building, equipment, and cleaning. Contact Chris at Chris.Weatherby@ns.ymca.ca

Maxine d’Eon

Jesse Gray